My favorite passive income machine

I think this passive income stream is highly underrated.

If you know me, you know I like passive income.

I want to talk specifically about one source of passive income that I think a lot of people don’t pay attention to.

When I create a video for my YouTube channel, it requires quite a bit of work.

I have to plan the video, record it, edit it, create a thumbnail for it, etc.

BUT once I put in that initial time and effort, it’s 100% hands-off.

Look at this video of mine:

I made that video 8 months ago and it consistently gets several hundred views a day… every day.

Which means, it earns me money every day.

And would you believe me if I told you that it has made me more than $20,000?

So far that video has generated over $4,000 in YouTube ad revenue.

But it has also generated over 4X that much from affiliate commissions.

And it does that every day for me 100% hands-off.

That’s why YouTube is my favorite passive income machine.

But how is this helpful for you?

I think SO many people have the ability to make money with YouTube, but they dismiss it.

“I don’t want to show my face”

“I’m uncomfortable in front of the camera”

“I don’t know what to talk about”

“I have no clue how to edit a video.”

And so many other reasons.

There are channels out there that make way MORE money on Youtube than me and they NEVER show their face.

Not only that, but now there are tools that can make video-making easier than ever.

This email’s sponsor, VEED, is one such tool. It’s really powerful.

If you wanted to try YouTube, you’d need to edit pro-looking videos fast, without the headache of complex software and limited budgets.

VEED is the video editing platform for all creators, with AI tools that help you edit in a fraction of the time at a fraction of the cost. No skills required.

VEED has two features that I think are SO powerful.

Use Magic Cut to create videos in a click and instantly remove any bad takes, and Eye Contact Correction to fix your gaze on the camera so you can focus on your script.

Meaning, you can record your video looking at your script and not into the black hole void of the camera lens and it will make it look like you are looking at the camera… AND if you mess up (Which you will. I do all the time.) it will automatically cut all those pauses, mess-ups, etc out.

It has AI Avatars that will save you from recording multiple takes, and AI-powered translations will let you speak to global audiences at the click of a button.

VEED is adding new tools regularly to make it easier than ever to make videos.

Right now VEED is running a special promotion until November 27th where you can get 30% off VEED's Annual. Just use VEEDWEEK at checkout.

Sponsors like VEED keep this email 100% free to you, the reader.

And I’m legitimately impressed with the tool. I was dubious about their features until I tried them myself and they are worth the hype.

Now, you don’t NEED tools like this to try making money on YouTube, but honestly, things like this are a small price to pay to make the entire video creation process much easier.

When something is easier, you are more likely to actually stick with it.

In my first year of YouTube I made basically $0

In my second year, I made $76K

And last year I made $258K

All from something I did for fun on the side. And something that pays me passively every day.

I’m a huge fan of YouTube. If you’ve EVER thought about it, I implore you to just give it a try. Maybe it doesn’t work out… or maybe it does and it changes your life like it has mine.

You’ll never know unless you try.

Have a great week. And happy Thanksgiving to those who celebrate! I am thankful for all of you who follow along.

Andy

Here are a few more ways I can help you:

1. Get access to all my money-making guides and strategies, my weekly live streams, and access to see my portfolio and everything I buy and sell in my community, Zzz Money Club.

2. Schedule a 1:1 call with me about online growth, income streams, and my money strategies.

3. Promote your business to 5,600+ readers by sponsoring this newsletter.