• Passive Bites
  • Posts
  • The crypto CRASH two weeks later. Here's what I'm doing.

The crypto CRASH two weeks later. Here's what I'm doing.

There are tons of opportunities out there right now.

Unless you missed it, two weeks ago Bitcoin dropped over $14,000 in just a day or two.

Nearly $1 TRILLION was liquidated from the US stock market in a day.

Japan's stock market suffered the worst losses since 1987.

Now things look to have bounced back a bit, but Bitcoin is sideways around $60K and altcoins have been bleeding.

I'm not trying to add more fear to the fire. Just giving some context.

Long-term, I think the past few weeks will seem like no big deal. Just another month in crypto.

I think freaking out and selling right now is a mistake. But I also think doing nothing is a mistake.

So what am I doing?

1) Watching for opportunities.

I have been watching some of the cryptos that I’m the most bullish on and buying them in this dip.

If you think something will be much higher in price in 6-12 months than it is now, then this could be a great buying opportunity.

I also covered some opportunities I’m watching closely in my live stream yesterday.

2) Stacking stables.

I am buying the dip via both lump sum buys and dollar-cost averaging. But I’m also holding stablecoins.

What if we dip more? What if a particularly good opportunity pops up?

I’ll have money ready to deploy.

3) Sticking to the plan.

I still have my DCA buys active. I’m still mining with all my rigs. I’m still running all my nodes. I’m stacking hard across the board.

I want as much of everything I have high conviction about BEFORE we get into the next bull run.

Keep your eyes peeled.

The market feels a little boring right now. It’s tempting to check out. But these are the times when you need to pay attention and prepare. Choices you make right now can impact how well you do in 6-12 months.

Have a great week!